Life · Random Thoughts

Vagina Monologues

“I think my vagina is broken.”

What?

“Yeah.”

“Your vagina is not broken.”

“How would you know?”

“You’re just really stressed. And sad.”

“Yeah, but I’ve been really stressed before and it’s always worked. I can’t get turned on. I have no desire anymore…for anything.

“Ariel, when you deal with the rejection you’ve dealt with, it’s common to see your libido lower. It’s a self defense thing.”

“Are you sure?”

“Yes.”

“I think it’s just broken. What an odd sensation- not being turned on all the time. I feel empty.”

“You’re totally normal.”

“Doesn’t feel right.”

“Of course it doesn’t. You’re usually a nympho!”

“And proud! You know what the funny thing is?”

“Mm?”

“I don’t want it to come back.”

(Pause) “At all?”

“Nope. I hope it stays gone. I don’t want to hurt anymore. It just causes heartache.”

“Having a healthy sex drive is…well, it’s healthy.

“Dude, I’m not the paragon of health. So what?”

“This is just the pain talking. You’ll get through this-”

“-God, I hope not-”

“-and be back to normal.”

“We’ll see. We’ll see.”

Leave a Reply

