Life

Happy Husband

Yesterday, I posted kind of dark musings on my marriage, so here’s something light:

Husband got a raise yesterday! It was a pretty significant one and he’s so happy about it. Which makes me happy. I’m glad his employers have noticed his hard work and dedication to the job. 🙂

I decided that, after our kiddo went to bed, it was a little night. I skipped my nightly bubble bath, and instead into our living room with comfortable pajamas, my paci and my coloring books. I wasn’t prepared to interact with Husband, just hang and do my own thing.

“Aww, are you going to color?” Husband cooed.

“Uh, yes?” I asked, confused. Since when did he like me coloring? And since when did this man coo? 

“Good,” he smiled, and patted the couch next to him. “Sit and watch TV with me while you do.”

I complied and we hung out a bit before I moved to the bedroom to stretch out. He kept peeking to see how my coloring was progressing…even though I had to tell him to stop giving me coloring advice haha! He’s an artist and a perfectionist. But overall, it was very nice that he allowed me to be openly little with him and that he seemed to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

