Lifestyle

Is this just a phase?

I keep seeing articles on websites geared towards mothers that babyhood and toddlerhood is hard, and that we (mothers) instinctively push our needs to the back burner. That this pushing of our needs is just a phase (but a completely natural and expected) and we’ll be back to taking care of ourselves once the kids are older.

Is that true?

Obviously I have no idea. And my mother got her hair done, took daily showers and managed to work outside of the home with babies and toddlers in the brew. I do the same thing as well. Does that mean we’re inadequate mothers?

And does that hold true for my D/s relationships? When my daughter is out of toddlerhood, will I need to seek outside of my marriage for companionship? Will my husband miraculously become interested in me again?

kanye-shrug-822-1

Leave a Reply

