Uncategorized

Taking Care of Ourselves

Husband and I were lying on the couch watching t.v.

“When are you going to get your hair cut?” I asked, flipping the channel.
“I don’t know. Why?”
“Just wondering. I like it when you get your hair cut.”
“Yeah?”
“Yeah. I think it’s sexy. I don’t like your curly hair.”

Husband stares at me for a moment. He’s never heard me tell him I don’t like his hair in the 8 years I’ve known him.

“Really?”
“Really.”

Husband springs up and grabs a shirt.

“Where are you going?”
“To get my hair cut!”

He sprints out the door and comes back a few hours later looking extra yummy. Oh boy.

So! Tomorrow I’m going to book an appointment to get my nails done and my pussy waxed (for the first time). I figure if Husband cares that much what I think about his hair, then I should care how my body looks for him. And he was very excited when I told him I learned of a good place to go get waxed. Plus, I’m already on a diet and lost four pounds this week (yay!).

A friend of mine told me once, “Women should take care of  three things: her hair, her hoo-hah, and her feet.”

Sage advice, friend. I’m all over it.

Leave a Reply

